For most clients of Street Contxt, emails sent through our system are automatically embedded with a link at the bottom, which recipients can click to unsubscribe from the author's content.
We are currently rolling out a new system for unsubscribing contacts. Previously, recipients could click this link and unsubscribe themselves just from the list the email was sent to. Under this new system, the unsubscribe process after clicking the link will prevent them from receiving any emails from that author, going forward.*
*NOTE: if you're unsure as to whether your email has an unsubscribe link - or if so, what version of the unsubscribe system you have - please reach out to our Help Desk to verify.
How a contact unsubscribes
The unsubscribe workflow is a simple two-step process. After clicking the link, the contact is re-directed to a page where they are prompted to provide a reason for unsubscribing. Clicking the Confirm Unsubscribe button completes the process.
How users are notified
Users will receive an email notification indicating that the contact has unsubscribed from their content.
Note that even though the contact will no longer receive email, they will remain subscribed to any lists until the user actually removes them. Any contact on a list that's been unsubscribed from email will be indicated with an icon and a hover tooltip.
How a user unsubscribes / resubscribes a contact
Users can manually unsubscribe a contact from their emails (but leave them subscribed to their lists) from their Contact Insights page and selecting from the Manage drop-down.
If a contact has already unsubscribed from a user's emails, they can be re-subscribed following the same steps on the Contact Insights page.